Registrations open for 2018 Cambridge Sevens

Registrations open for 2018 Cambridge Sevens

Entries have opened for the eighth annual staging of the men’s and women’s Cambridge Sevens tournaments.

The Cambridge Sevens will be staged at John Kerkhof Park on Sunday March 4 (men’s) and Sunday March 11 (women’s).

The tournaments provide a fun way to bridge the step from summer to preparation for full-scale winter football.

Games are played on three-quarter sized pitches, with rolling subs, and the absence of any offsides means plenty of goals.

Entry to the tournament costs $220 per team, and the top four teams at both the men’s and women’s events qualify for prizes.

Click here for rules and tournament guidelines.

Our tournaments are sponsored by Sportswear Direct and Calnar Point of Sale.

Past winners of the Cambridge Sevens

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2013: Palace Jesters (Te Aroha)
2014: Hamilton Wanderers
2015: Kawerau Town
2016: Ngongotaha
2017: Young Gunners (Hamilton)

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Claudelands Rovers
2013: Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2014: Claudelands Rovers
2015: Broken Down
2016: Broken Down Again
2017: Golden Oldies (Hamilton)