Eighteen women’s teams to contest Sunday’s 10th annual Cambridge Sevens

Eighteen teams will contest the 10th annual Cambridge Sevens (women’s) tournament to be held at John Kerkhof Park on Sunday (March 15).

The 2020 tournament will see a day of exciting and fun football to decide which team takes away this year’s title.

Games will be played on three-quarter sized pitches and with no offsides, meaning plenty of goals and open football. Entry is free for spectators.

Play begins at 9am.

Every team is guaranteed a minimum of three matches during the tournament.

Four groups will help determine the semi-finalists with the winners of each group going forward to the sudden death stage.

The winners of the tournament will raise their trophy sometime about 5.30pm.

Tournament draw

Please note: The following draw was updated after the withdrawal of two teams from Tauranga Girls College.

Click here for Cambridge Sevens women’s draw V2.0

Rules and team sheet

Sevens rules and guidelines

Team Sheet


This year’s tournaments are supported by PosPro, and Richard Crafts, and Hill Homes. We thank them for helping make the sevens possible.


Past winners – Cambridge Sevens

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Claudelands Rovers
2013: Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2014: Claudelands Rovers
2015: Broken Down
2016: Broken Down Again
2017: Golden Oldies (Hamilton)
2018: Whakatane Town
2019: Saggies

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2013: Palace Jesters (Te Aroha)
2014: Hamilton Wanderers
2015: Kawerau Town
2016: Ngongotaha
2017: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2018: Qooto-Qooto FC
2019: Colombia+2
2020:The Blues (Cambridge)


Notice to visitors

Please be aware our grounds and clubrooms are 100% smoke-free and council bylaws forbid visitors from bringing dogs to our grounds.

Click here for more information about our grounds.