Wanderers beat Northland to take out our 10th annual women’s sevens

Hamilton Wanderers have taken home the PosPro Trophy for winning the 10th annual Cambridge Sevens (women’s) tournament.

They beat tournament newcomers Northland FC 5-1 in an entertaining final at John Kerkhof Park, capping off a fun day of sevens football played in hot sun.

The win ensured a new name on the trophy with Wanderers taking it for the first time, to match the efforts of Wanderers men who earned the 2014 winner’s title at the men’s tournament.

Main image: members of the Wanderers and Northland FC squads share in the celebrations at the post-tournament prizegiving.


This year’s tournaments are supported by PosPro, and Richard Crafts, and Hill Homes. We thank them for helping make the sevens possible.


Past winners – Cambridge Sevens

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Claudelands Rovers
2013: Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2014: Claudelands Rovers
2015: Broken Down
2016: Broken Down Again
2017: Golden Oldies (Hamilton)
2018: Whakatane Town
2019: Saggies
2020: Hamilton Wanderers

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2013: Palace Jesters (Te Aroha)
2014: Hamilton Wanderers
2015: Kawerau Town
2016: Ngongotaha
2017: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2018: Qooto-Qooto FC
2019: Colombia+2
2020:The Blues (Cambridge)

Photo gallery

Some of the teams that took part in the 2020 tournament: