Dodds hat-trick leads the way as men’s teams grab a dozen more goals

posted in: Awards, Men, News, Uncategorized, Women

Winger Chris Dodd took the goalscoring honours with a hat-trick for the Cambridge D2s at Tokoroa.

In the latest round of games, the club’s men’s teams found the net 12 times with Dylan Blair, Lars Hansen, James Greentree all getting their first goals of the season. This means the senior men’s teams have now racked up 111 goals in 2020.

Click here for details of latest games.

Meanwhile, Peter Buesnel (26) leads the race for the men’s Golden Boot after finding early form with the Waikato Division 2 team.

Buesnel won Cambridge’s Golden Boot in 2017 when he also took WaiBOP Football’s title of Division B Player of the Year.

Astrid Howarth increased her lead for the women’s Golden Boot last Sunday with a hat trick against Huntly Thistle.

Here are the current goalscorer standings for 2020 (up to August 9):

Men’s first team

Josh Clarkin 6

Joshua Nooijen 3

Mike Cosgrave 2

Ewan Donald 2

Dylan Blair 1

Daniel Clarkin 1

Elliot Cooper 1

Tom Woutersen 1

Men’s reserves

Devon Andrews 4

Aston Hurd 3

James Greentree 1

Lars Hansen 1

Fabian Munoz 1

Franco Rigourd 1

Tom Woutersen 1

James Young 1

Own goal 1

WaiBOP Championship

Adam Brady 3

Aaron Huesser 3

Ryan Ashby 2

Jacob Lind 2

Miguel Peterle 2

Sam Garmonsway 1

Daniel Harrison 1

Jordan Silvester 1

Waikato Division 2

Peter Buesnel 10

Zak Petropoulos 3

Jason Szabo 3

Thomas Gifford 2

Theo Petropoulos 2

Cullen Tappin 2

Mason Woodall 2

Lachie Cotton 1

Ben Dixon 1

Josh Mayo 1

Jamie Rea 1

Thomas Rea 1

Patrick Woodlock 1

Waikato Division 5 (D1s)

Nick Sickelmore 4

Jamie Coomber 3

Scott Jenkins 3

Ben Ward 3

Fabian Burgos 2

Mariano Castellon 1

Richard Collette 1

Tony Dikmans 1

Waikato Division 5 (D2s)

Chris Dodds 4

Andrew Myers 4

Daniel Cattley 2

Brandon Vink 2

Patrick Espin 1

Chris Hill 1

Cole van den Beuken 1

Women’s Division 2

Astrid Howarth 12

Steph Upton 3

Sophie Young 3

Mariela Robledo 2

Emma Barrott 1

Maria Cameron 1

Lorena Herrera 1

Georgia Methven 1

Marie O’Neill 1

Olivia Sutherland 1

Previous winners

Click here to see who won the men’s and women’s Golden Boot awards in 2019 >>>>