Young Gunners clinch 2017 men’s Sevens title

Cambridge’s traditional start to the new football year got underway with an entertaining men’s 7-a-side tournament which was decided by the closest final year. Hamilton side Young Gunners became the first team to win the Cambridge Sevens for a second … Read More

Villagers land 2016 Cambridge Sevens crown

After six years of running its successful seven-a-side tournament, Cambridge Football Club has again seen a new winner named as champion. Bay of Plenty’s Ngongotaha club, playing under their nickname The Villagers, became the sixth club in as many years … Read More

Kawerau Town win 2015 Cambridge Sevens

Kawerau Town won the fifth annual Carters Cambridge Sevens after winning a thrilling final 3-2 in extra time against Kenya. Nineteen teams from throughout the Waikato/Bay of Plenty contested the sevens at John Kerkhof Park on Sunday, playing 30-minute matches … Read More

Broken Down win 2015 women’s sevens

A team made up largely of veteran players are the winners of Cambridge’s Soccer Shop women’s sevens. The players used to play for Hillcrest United but reunited under the name Broken Down to enter this year’s tournament at John Kerkhof … Read More

1 2 3