2014 Senior Prizegiving results

posted in: Awards, Events, Men, News, Women

Results from the 2014 Senior Prizegiving awards for Cambridge FC, held at the Cambridge Town Hall were:

Best and fairest

Women’s C Chrystal Wilson

Women’s B Louise Robinson

Red Devils Joel Tobeck

E Nigel Phillips

D2 Chris Hommel

D1 Dennis Hommel

C Nick Fiest

B Ken Graham

A Mark Stuttard

Fed 2 Cullen Tappin

Women’s 1st team Stacey Day

Mens 1st Team Glen Carmichael

Players’ Player

Women’s C Selena Holmes

Women’s B Taylah Russell

Red Devils Jason McMillan

E Ben Carter

D2 Simon Lockwood

D1 Jamie McKean

C Ryan Ashby

B Peter Buesnel

A Lance Brown

Fed 2 Hamish McKenzie

Women’s 1st team Andrea Rogers/Jen Hull (tied)

Mens 1st Team Patrick Woodlock/ Robbie Greenhalgh (Tied)

Coaches Players of the Season

Women’s C Selena Holmes

Women’s B Hayley Baptist

Red Devils (The Robbie Cole Trophy) Gary Kelk

E Ben Carter

D2 Ben Coomber

D1 Sam Hurring

C Lee Turpitt

B Chris Petropoulos

A Aidan Taylor

Fed 2 Zach Mayo

Women’s 1st team

Coach’s Youth Player of the Year Michaela Clark

Coaches Player of the Year Andrea Rogers

Men’s 1st Team

Coach’s Youth Player of the Year Zach Mayo

Most Improved Sam Garmondsway

Coaches Player of the Year Paddy Woodlock

Other Awards

Club Personality of the Year: Greg Zeuren

Club person of the year: Catherine & Adrian Clark

Women’s Golden boot (19 goals): Selena Holmes

Men’s Golden boot (22 goals): Blair Ludlum

Supporter of the Year: Russell Foster

Life Member: Peter Martens

Men’s player of the season: Patrick Woodlock

Women’s player of the season: Maria Anderton

Special Achievement Award: Maria Anderton

2013 Senior Prizegiving results

2012 Senior Prizegiving results