Buesnel wins Player of Year award for Waikato B League

posted in: Awards, Men, News

Cambridge striker Peter Buesnel has been voted Player of the Year for the Waikato Division B competition.

Buesnel (24) was chosen by public vote among the Waikato competition award winners announced by WaiBOP Football.

He joins Cambridge’s Patrick Woodlock (29) and Levi Clark (16) who were last week announced as Players of the Year for the WaiBOP Premiership and Championship competitions.

Buesnel scored 30 goals this season after returning to Cambridge following a two-year spell at Waipa rivals Te Awamutu.

He has featured in two Waikato Cup finals, playing for TA in 2016 and for Cambridge B who lost this year’s final 2-0 to Otorohanga.