Cambridge duo among leaders for Golden Boot

posted in: Men, News, Northern League

Two Cambridge players are among the leaders in the battle for the Lotto NRFL second division’s Golden Boot.

Josh Clarkin (pictured) is in second spot with six goals while Dylan Blair is in equal fourth place with his tally of four goals.

Here’s the divisional goalscoring board after five rounds of play:

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two

Eleven goals:
Tommy MILLER (Takapuna)

Six goals:
Josh CLARKIN (Cambridge FC)

Five goals:
Charlie HEATHER (Franklin United FC)

Four goals:
Dylan BLAIR (Cambridge FC)
Daniel CULPAN (Bucklands Beach AFC)

Three goals:
Colin BOURKE (Te Atatu)
Yamil JIMENEZ CASAS (Ngongotaha AFC)
Kartik KUMAR (Franklin United FC)
Caleb RUSS (Northland FC)
Joshua Kingston SMITH (Bucklands Beach AFC)
Lucas STEAD (Bucklands Beach AFC)
Jack TAYLOR (Takapuna)
Bailey WEBSTER (Claudelands Rovers SC)

Two goals:
Luke BARKER (Ngongotaha AFC)
Daniel BILLOT (Franklin United FC)
Matthew CHANT (Takapuna)
Daniel CLARKIN (Cambridge FC)
Owen COMBER (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Meneua Apelu FAKASEGA (Te Atatu)
Scott FOSTER (Bucklands Beach AFC)
Cory MACKAY (Papakura City FC)
David RAYNER (Metro FC)
Cody RICKARD (Franklin United FC)
Lee ROBINSON (Albany United Football Club)
David SMITH (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Henry STEPHEN (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Jonathan WORKMAN (Metro FC)
Stefan VAN DER HEIJDEN (Onehunga Mangere Utd AFC)

One goal:
Keegan BISHOP (Bucklands Beach AFC)
Scott BURGESS (Northland FC)
Rhys CAPLES (Te Atatu)
David CARMODY (Te Atatu)
Gareth CLARK (Albany United Football Club)
Hamish COMBER (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Sangster CRAWFORD (Onehunga Mangere Utd AFC)
Andrew DALTON (Te Atatu)
Joshua DAYAL (Metro FC)
Isaac DEANS (Metro FC)
Michael FIFI’I (Franklin United FC)
Daniel FINLAY (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Jack HADFIELD (Albany United Football Club)
Isaac HARRAWAY (Bucklands Beach AFC)
Tom KNIGHT (Onehunga Mangere Utd AFC)
Rannesh KRISHNAN (Te Atatu)
Joseph LENTON (Albany United Football Club)
Ross LEWIS (Takapuna)
Mitchell MILLER (Takapuna)
Andrew MOBBERLEY (Albany United Football Club)
Argyle MORLING (Papakura City FC)
Thomson NKOY (Takapuna)
Joshua O’SULLIVAN (Ngongotaha AFC)
Brett PLANT (Northland FC)
Dev POKHREL (Albany United Football Club)
Shameel RAO (Franklin United FC)
Mark RUDDELL (Northland FC)
Harlem SIMIONA (Ngongotaha AFC)
Kevin SINGH (Papakura City FC)
Marcelo SOSA (Cambridge FC)
Craig SQUIRES (Metro FC)
Jonathan VIVIANI (Claudelands Rovers SC)
Jason WALKER (Ngongotaha AFC)
Luke WASSENAAR (Claudelands Rovers SC)

Match preview

The Reds travel to Albany for their next Lotto NRFL fixture on Anzac Day.

Click here to read our preview.

Our 2018 squad

Meet the Reds who will represent Cambridge in this year’s Northern League

Fixture list

Click here to see who the Reds play next