Eight Cambridge coaches nominated for national Junior Coach of the Year

posted in: Awards, Juniors, News, Volunteers

Eight Cambridge coaches have been nominated for the national McDonald’s Junior Football Coach of the Year competition.

They are among the 131 junior coaches nominated within the WaiBOP Football Federation region, one of seven regions taking part in the national competition aimed at recognising those who work so hard to help encourage our young players.

The Cambridge coaches nominated for the Coach of the Year are: Adrian Clark, Andy Lees, Hamish Durran-Wolff, Ian Harrison, Jason Szabo, Mick Johnson, Phil Burkett and Tim Whyte.

Each region selects its winners and these go forward to the national selection process.

Last year’s national winner was Nic Millichip, the regional winner for the WaiBOP region.

Congratulations to all those nominated.

Junior coaching resources

Click here for our collection of McDonald’s junior coaching videos and other coaching resources