Reds trio nominated for NRFL Player of the Year awards

posted in: Awards, Men, News, Northern League

Three Cambridge players are among those nominated in the first round of voting for the Northern League’s Player of the Year awards.

Striker Josh Clarkin, goalkeeper Patrick Steele and defender Kieran Hill are listed in the Lotto NRFL voting options which offer up to three players from each club in the competition’s second division.

Whichever of the three Reds earns the most public votes will go to the final round of voting in which each club is represented by a single player.

Click here to vote for the Red you want to see go through to the next round of voting. 

Meanwhile, four Cambridge players have been short-listed in the public voting for WaiBOP Football’s Player of the Year awards.

Click here for more details.