Junior captain Tim Bailey nominated for Waipa sports award

posted in: Awards, Juniors, News, Volunteers

Cambridge FC’s junior captain Tim Bailey is a nominee for Waipa Sports Administrator of the Year at this year’s Sport Waikato Awards.

He’s a finalist for the award after leading a team of junior volunteers this year and serving on our club committee.

Photo: Tim Bailey (left) with fellow volunteer Matt Clarke.

His nomination maintains a strong record for Cambridge FC at the regional awards:

  • Our men’s first team were named Waipa Sports Team of the Year at the 2017 awards.
  • Catherine Clark was nominated for Sports Administrator of the Year in 2016.
  • Our club was named Waipa Sports Club of the Year in 2014 and 2015.
  • Club chairman Greg Zeuren won the Waipa and Waikato Sports Administrator of the Year in 2014.

Awards dinner

The Sport Waikato awards will take place on Monday November 19, 2018, at the Don Rowlands Centre, Lake Karapiro.

Doors open at 6.30pm for a 7pm start. Dress code is smart.

Tickets are $50pp and include a buffet dinner and access to a cash bar.

MCs for the awards are multiple Olympic gold medal winning rower Eric Murray and champion cyclist Sarah Ulmer.

Guest speakers will be Olympic cyclist Ellesse Andrews and top New Zealand runner Camille Buscomb.

If you wish to attend the dinner to support Tim Bailey, please email Cambridge Football Club.

Click here to see other recent awards won by our club and its people.