Our 10th annual women’s sevens to go ahead with record 18 teams

The 10th annual Cambridge Sevens tournament for women will go ahead with 18 teams.

The women’s competition is set for Sunday March 15, 2020.

The tournament will consist of four groups and all teams are guaranteed a minimum of three matches on the day.

The draw is now available – click here to see updated draw >>>>

The Sevens are a fun way to bridge the gap between summer and winter football.

With no offsides, rolling subs and a three-quarter sized pitch, the format is an excellent way to enjoy a day of free-flowing football with plenty of goals.

Click here for rules and tournament guidelines.


Our 2020 Sevens sponsors are PosPro and Hill Homes

Past winners – Cambridge Sevens

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Claudelands Rovers
2013: Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2014: Claudelands Rovers
2015: Broken Down
2016: Broken Down Again
2017: Golden Oldies (Hamilton)
2018: Whakatane Town
2019: Saggies

2011: Whakatane Town
2012: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2013: Palace Jesters (Te Aroha)
2014: Hamilton Wanderers
2015: Kawerau Town
2016: Ngongotaha
2017: Young Gunners (Hamilton)
2018: Qooto-Qooto FC
2019: Colombia+2
2020: The Blues

Visiting Cambridge?

Click here to find out what you can do to make the most of your visit to Cambridge.