Men’s and women’s Golden Boot leaders for the 2021 season

posted in: Men, News, Northern League, Women

Strikers Aston Hurd and Adam Brady lead the race for Cambridge FC’s men’s Golden Boot.

Hurd scored his seventh goal of the season in the Reds’ latest Lotto NRFL second division game.

Hurd (pictured), who has scored twice for the U-23 reserves and five for the Reds first team, was part of the Reds team that lost 4-3 to Northland.

Meanwhile, last year’s Golden Boot winner, Adam Brady, scored his sixth and seventh goals of the campaign in Cambridge’s 3-0 win against Ngaruawahia United in the WaiBOP Championship.

Here are the current goalscorer standings for 2021 (up to May 2):

Men’s first team

Aston Hurd 5

Mike Cosgrave 4

Ewan Donald 3

Josh Nooijen 2

Daniel Clarkin 1

Kieran Hill 1

Tom O’Leary 1

Jack Portegys 1

Jamie Woodlock 1

Men’s reserves

Oliver Haultain 2

Aston Hurd 2

Peter Buesnel 1

Colin Coster 1

Willem Dikmans 1

Ben Dixon 1

Morgan Montrose 1

Own goal 1

WaiBOP Championship

Adam Brady 7

Haydn Roil 5

Tom Woutersen 5

Josh Dagnall 1

Waikato Division 1

Kieran Ashburner 1

Peter Buesnel 1

Joe Gifford 1

Tom Gifford 1

Patrick Woodlock 1

Waikato Division 4

Shane Gray 5

Andrew Myers 3

Kieran Barnes 1

Jack Harman 1

Chris Hill 1

Brandon Vink 1

Waikato Over 35s (D1s)

Miguel Peterle 5

Harry Bomans 1

Mariano Castellon 1

Marciano Stiaque 1

Oscar Thomas 1

Waikato Over 35s (2)

Gareth Bird 1

Jonno Court 1

Nick Sickelmore 1

Gary Smith 1

Women’s Division 2

Rachel Hill 4

Olivia Sutherland 2

Kym Thomasen 2

Sophee Rapson-Jones 1

Marielo Robledo 1

Steph Upton 1

Previous winners

Click here to see who won the men’s and women’s Golden Boot awards in 2020 >>>>

Click here to see who won the men’s and women’s Golden Boot awards in 2019 >>>>